Dr. Myo Nyunt and U Han Thar Myint of the National League for Democracy, former ABFSU leader Min Thwe Thit, and student leader Aye Aung were all condemned to prison.

Publish at 11 months ago

According to a source close to the court, Dr Myo Nyunt, a spokesman for the National League for Democracy (NLD), U Han Thar Myint, former ABFSU head Ko Min Thwe Thit, and student leader Ko Aye Aung were all sentenced to prison terms.

The order was given by the Insein Special Court on December 30.

"Under Section 505 (b), Dr Myo Nyunt and U Han Thar Myint were each sentenced to two years in prison," an advocate said. Dr. Myo Nyunt and U Han Thar Myint were arrested and charged under Section 505 in connection with two statements released by the NLD on February 3 and 7. (b).

Min Thwe Thit, a former member of the All Burma Federation of Students' Unions' central council, was also given a one-year term.

Min Thwe Thit has been jailed since February 1 and was sentenced under the Vehicle Safety and Motor Vehicle Management Law, Section 95. He's been in custody since February and is set to be out in only three months.

According to sources, Ko Aye Aung, a 1996-1997 alumnus, was likewise sentenced to three years in prison with hard labor under Section 505 (a).

Photo Google.

Comments (0)

Please login first to comment.

Relative Posts

In Myanmar, 11.85 million people received complete doses of the COVID-19 vaccine.


According to the Ministry of Health, a total of 11.85 million people in Mya ...

11 months ago


According to residents, the explosion happened around 7:30 a.m. on December 7 near the old checkpoint on Yangon-Nyaungdon Road.


The blast, which occurred near the old checkpoint used by the Yangon City D ...

11 months ago


After Daw Aung San Su Kyi's sentencing, Myanmar's foreign minister travels to Cambodia.


PHNOM PENH, Cambodia (Reuters) - Wunna Maung Lwin, Myanmar's military- ...

11 months ago


YaThaSone Media

Our commercial activities produce revenue that allows us to invest in new programs and content.


Copyright @ 2022 YaThaSone Media.All rights reserved.