EYU Departments

Department's Head Message


Welcome to the Department of Physics, East Yangon University. The department offers three degree programs BSc, BSc(Hons:) and MSc for students who pass successfully the scientific subjects.

{{ name }} (Professor)


BSc in Physics

A Bachelor’s degree is an undergraduate academic degree a warded by degree colleges and universities upon completion of a physics course of study lasting four years. The undergraduate students will learn the basic concepts of physics during the academic years.

BSc(Hons:) in Physics

Honours bachelor degree is considered to be superior to the Bachelor of Science degree. The students will learn physics concepts more widely and in details. In order to get a job, a BSc(Hons:) degree is more beneficial than a BSc degree.

MSc in Physics

A Master’s degree, in general, is awarded by a postgraduate university upon completion of two years degree programme. In the first year, the postgraduate students will have to learn many braches including ( Electronics, Nuclear Physics, Quantum Mechanics and CMP ) concerned with physics subjects. The next year, every student will have to research their respective fields which they are interested in.

  • BSc
  • BSc(Hons)
  • MSc

{{ title }}


Department's Head Info

  • {{ name }}
  • {{ pf }}
  • {{ email }}
  • {{ phone }}